Staff

Executive Director
Sharon Legenza
sharon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 203

Director of Capacity Building
David Young
david@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 202

Capacity Building Specialist
Bibian Cristino
bibian@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 108

Capacity Building Specialist
Wanda Collins

wanda@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 112

Capacity Building Specialist
Jennifer Pallas
jennifer@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Manager of Communications & Development
Kristin Ginger
kristin@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 200

Development Associate
Amina Farha

amina@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 109

 

Policy Director
Bob Palmer
bob@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 206

Advocacy Organizer
Chris Auguste
chris@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 110

National Service Program Manager
Willie Heineke
willie@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 107

National Service Program Associate
Brandon Grigsby
brandon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 111

National Service Program Associate
Steven Johnson
steven@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 209

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Chris Hampton

c.hampton@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 106

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Erana Jackson
erana@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 208

 

Board of Directors

Co-Chairs
Mary Lu Seidel, Preservation Chicago, Chicago
Darsonya Switzer, Dove Inc., Decatur

Secretary
Niccole Clements, PNC, Springfield

Treasurer
Kurt Kuyawa, Citizens Bank NA, Chicago

Members
Bob Campbell, Zion Development Corporation, Rockford
Kelli Harsch, Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen, P.C., Chicago
Joyce Hothan, Glen Ellyn Children’s Resource Center, Glen Ellyn
Dottie Johnson, Chicago Commons, Chicago
Jackie Newman, Springfield Housing Authority, Springfield
David Noble, Midland States Bank, St. Louis
Laura Olvera, Community Partners for Affordable Housing, Libertyville
Shelly Richardson, Statewide Independent Living Council of Illinois, Springfield
Carl Wolf, Respond Now, Chicago Heights
Margaret Wooten, Chicago Urban League Development Corporation, Chicago