Staff & Board

Leadership

Executive Director
Sharon Legenza
sharon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 203

Director of Capacity Building
David Young
david@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 202

Capacity Building Specialist
Bibian Cristino
bibian@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 108

Capacity Building Specialist
Wanda Collins

wanda@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 112

Capacity Building Specialist
Jennifer Pallas
jennifer@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Capacity Building AmeriCorps VISTA
James Miller
james@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Policy Advocacy

Policy Director
Bob Palmer
bob@housingactionil.org
 312-939-6074 x. 206

Housing Policy Organizer
Foluke Akanni

foluke@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 208

Housing Policy Organizer
Sheila Sutton
sheila@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 110

National Service/AmeriCorps

vista@housingactionil.org

National Service Program Manager
Willie Heineke
willie@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 107 

National Service Program Associate
Brandon Grigsby
brandon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 111 

National Service Program Associate
Mare Ralph
mare@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 204

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Dylan Juza
dylan@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 205

Communications & Development

communications@housingactionil.org

Manager of Communications & Development
Kristin Ginger
kristin@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 200

Development Associate
Amina Farha

amina@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 109

Communications & Membership AmeriCorps VISTA
Kaitlyn Greenholt

kaitlyn@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 106

Board of Directors

Co-Chairs

Darsonya Switzer, Dove Inc., Decatur
Carl Wolf, Respond Now, Chicago Heights

Secretary

Niccole Clements, PNC, Springfield

Treasurer

Kurt Kuyawa, Citizens Bank NA, Chicago

Members

Shalonda Bedenfield, Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
Bob Campbell, Zion Development Corporation, Rockford
John Herring, Illinois Network of Centers for Independent Living
Dottie Johnson, Chicago Commons, Chicago
Jackie Newman, Springfield Housing Authority, Springfield
David Noble, Midland States Bank, St. Louis
Laura Olvera, Community Partners for Affordable Housing, Libertyville
Shelly Richardson, Statewide Independent Living Council of Illinois, Springfield
Margaret Wooten, Chicago Urban League Development Corporation, Chicago