Staff & Board


Executive Director
Sharon Legenza
312-939-6074 x. 203

Director of Capacity Building
David Young
312-939-6074 x. 202

Capacity Building Specialist
Bibian Cristino
312-939-6074 x. 108

Capacity Building Specialist
Wanda Collins
312-939-6074 x. 112

Capacity Building Specialist
Jennifer Pallas
312-939-6074 x. 201

Capacity Building AmeriCorp VISTA
James Miller
312-939-6074 x. 201

Policy Advocacy

Policy Director
Bob Palmer
 312-939-6074 x. 206

Housing Policy Organizer
Sheila Sutton
312-939-6074 x. 110

National Service/AmeriCorps

National Service Program Manager
Willie Heineke
312-939-6074 x. 107 

National Service Program Associate
Brandon Grigsby
312-939-6074 x. 111 

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Zach Bernknopf
312-939-6074 x. 208 

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Dylan Juza

Communications & Development

Manager of Communications & Development
Kristin Ginger
312-939-6074 x. 200

Development Associate
Amina Farha
312-939-6074 x. 109

Communications & Capacity Building AmeriCorp VISTA
Marcella Rosen
312-939-6074 x. 106

Board of Directors

Darsonya Switzer, Dove Inc., Decatur
Carl Wolf, Respond Now, Chicago Heights

Niccole Clements, PNC, Springfield

Kurt Kuyawa, Citizens Bank NA, Chicago

Shalonda Bedenfield, Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
Bob Campbell, Zion Development Corporation, Rockford
John Herring, Illinois Network of Centers for Independent Living
Dottie Johnson, Chicago Commons, Chicago
Jackie Newman, Springfield Housing Authority, Springfield
David Noble, Midland States Bank, St. Louis
Laura Olvera, Community Partners for Affordable Housing, Libertyville
Shelly Richardson, Statewide Independent Living Council of Illinois, Springfield
Margaret Wooten, Chicago Urban League Development Corporation, Chicago