Staff

Board of Directors

Executive Director
Sharon Legenza
sharon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 203

Director of Capacity Building
David Young
david@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 202

Capacity Building Specialist
Bibian Cristino
bibian@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 108

Capacity Building Specialist
Wanda Collins
wanda@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 112

Capacity Building Specialist
Jennifer Pallas
jennifer@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Capacity Building Associate
Brandon Grigsby
brandon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 111

Communications Manager
Kristin Ginger
kristin@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 200

Marketing & Communications Consultant
Timm Krueger
timm@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 205

Communications and Development VISTA
Hoda Fakhari
hoda@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 109

 

Policy Director
Bob Palmer
bob@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 206

Stevenson Center Policy Fellow
Jerome Sader
jerome@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 208

Outreach Manager
Gianna Baker
gianna@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 110

Outreach Coordinator
Willie Heineke
willie@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 107

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Steven Johnson
vista@housingactionil.org
312-854-3818

Chair
Mary Lu Seidel, Preservation Chicago, Chicago

Sheila Dodd, City of Urbana, Urbana

 

Secretary
Niccole Clements, PNC, Springfield

 

Treasurer
Kurt Kuyawa, Citizens Bank NA, Chicago

 

Members
Bob Campbell, Zion Development Corporation, Rockford
Kelli Harsch, Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen, P.C., Chicago
Joyce Hothan, Glen Ellyn Children’s Resource Center, Glen Ellyn
Dottie Johnson, Chicago Commons, Chicago
Jackie Newman, Springfield Housing Authority, Springfield
David Noble, Midland States Bank, Effingham
Shelly Richardson, The Statewide Independent Living Council of Illinois, Springfield
Darsonya Switzer, Dove Inc., Decatur
Mary Ellen Tamasy, Lake County Residential Development Corporation, Gurnee
Carl Wolf, Respond Now, Chicago
Margaret Wooten, Chicago Urban League Development Corporation, Chicago