Staff and Board

Staff

Executive Director
Sharon Legenza
sharon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 203

Director of Capacity Building
David Young
david@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 202

Capacity Building Specialist
Bibian Cristino
bibian@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 108

Capacity Building Specialist
Wanda Collins

wanda@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 112

Capacity Building Specialist
Jennifer Pallas
jennifer@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Capacity Building AmeriCorp VISTA
James Miller
james@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Manager of Communications & Development
Kristin Ginger
kristin@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 200

Development Associate
Amina Farha

amina@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 109

Communications & Capacity Building AmeriCorp VISTA
Marcella Rosen

marcella@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 106

 

Policy Director
Bob Palmer
bob@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 206

Housing Policy Organizer
Sheila Sutton
sheila@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 110

National Service Program Manager
Willie Heineke
willie@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 107 

National Service Program Associate
Brandon Grigsby
brandon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 111 

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Zach Bernknopf

zach@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 208 

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Dylan Juza
dylan@housingactionil.org

AmeriCorps VISTA Team

vista@housingactionil.org

Board of Directors

Co-Chairs
Darsonya Switzer, Dove Inc., Decatur
Carl Wolf, Respond Now, Chicago Heights

Secretary
Niccole Clements, PNC, Springfield

Treasurer
Kurt Kuyawa, Citizens Bank NA, Chicago

Members
Shalonda Bedenfield, Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
Bob Campbell, Zion Development Corporation, Rockford
John Herring, Illinois Network of Centers for Independent Living
Dottie Johnson, Chicago Commons, Chicago
Jackie Newman, Springfield Housing Authority, Springfield
David Noble, Midland States Bank, St. Louis
Laura Olvera, Community Partners for Affordable Housing, Libertyville
Shelly Richardson, Statewide Independent Living Council of Illinois, Springfield
Margaret Wooten, Chicago Urban League Development Corporation, Chicago