Staff

Executive Director
Sharon Legenza
sharon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 203

Director of Capacity Building
David Young
david@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 202

Capacity Building Specialist
Bibian Cristino
bibian@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 108

Capacity Building Specialist
Wanda Collins
wanda@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 112

Capacity Building Specialist
Jennifer Pallas
jennifer@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Communications Manager
Kristin Ginger
kristin@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 200

Membership and Development VISTA
Amina Farha
amina@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 109

 

Policy Director
Bob Palmer
bob@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 206

National Service Program Manager
Willie Heineke
willie@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 107

National Service Program Associate
Brandon Grigsby
brandon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 111

National Service Program Associate
Steven Johnson
steven@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 209

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Erana Jackson
erana@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 208

 

Board of Directors

Chair
Mary Lu Seidel, Preservation Chicago, Chicago
Sheila Dodd, City of Urbana, Urbana

Secretary
Niccole Clements, PNC, Springfield

Treasurer
Kurt Kuyawa, Citizens Bank NA, Chicago

Members
Bob Campbell, Zion Development Corporation, Rockford
Kelli Harsch, Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen, P.C., Chicago
Joyce Hothan, Glen Ellyn Children’s Resource Center, Glen Ellyn
Dottie Johnson, Chicago Commons, Chicago
Jackie Newman, Springfield Housing Authority, Springfield
David Noble, Midland States Bank, Effingham
Shelly Richardson, The Statewide Independent Living Council of Illinois, Springfield
Darsonya Switzer, Dove Inc., Decatur
Mary Ellen Tamasy, Lake County Residential Development Corporation, Gurnee
Carl Wolf, Respond Now, Chicago
Margaret Wooten, Chicago Urban League Development Corporation, Chicago