Staff & Board

Housing Action Staff

Housing Action Illinois staff, 2023 Housing Matters Conference

Leadership

Executive Director
Sharon Legenza
sharon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 203

Director of Capacity Building
David Young
david@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 202

Capacity Building Specialist
Bibian Cristino
bibian@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 108

Capacity Building Specialist
Wanda Collins

wanda@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 112

Capacity Building Specialist
Jennifer Pallas
jennifer@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Capacity Building Associate
James Miller
james@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Capacity Building AmeriCorps VISTA
Eli Gillespie
eli@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x.

Policy Advocacy

Policy Director
Bob Palmer
bob@housingactionil.org
 312-939-6074 x. 206

Housing Policy Organizer
Foluke Akanni

foluke@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 208

Housing Policy Organizer
Mare Ralph
mare@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 204

National Service/Housing Action Corps

americorps@housingactionil.org

National Service Director
Willie Heineke
willie@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 107

National Service Program Associate
Marissa Diekhoff
marissa@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 205

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Leah Martin
leah@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 110

National Service Program Associate
Petra D. Rodríguez Everson
petra@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 103

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Daniela Sanchez

dani@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 111

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
Patricia McClendon
patricia@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 111

Communications & Development

communications@housingactionil.org

Manager of Communications & Development
Kristin Ginger
kristin@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 200

Development Coordinator
Maria Flores
maria@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 109

Board of Directors

Co-Chairs

Darsonya Switzer, Dove Inc., Decatur
Carl Wolf, Respond Now, Chicago Heights

Secretary

Niccole Clements, PNC, Springfield

Treasurer

Kurt Kuyawa, Citizens Bank NA, Chicago

Members

Shalonda Bedenfield, Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
Paula Bush, North West Housing Partnership, Schaumburg
Bob Campbell, Zion Development Corporation, Rockford
John S. Herring, Sr., Illinois Network of Centers for Independent Living, Springfield
Cornell D. Lurry, Sr., Midland States Bank, Joliet
Horacio Mendez, Woodstock Institute, Chicago
Jackie Newman, Springfield Housing Authority, Springfield
Laura Olvera Yarza, Community Partners for Affordable Housing, Libertyville
Jennifer Taff, DuPage and Chicago South Suburbs Habitat for Humanity, DuPage
Shelly Richardson, Statewide Independent Living Council of Illinois, Springfield
Margaret Wooten, Reach CDC, Chicago

Housing Action Illinois Board of Directors, 2023 Housing Matters Conference