Staff

Board of Directors

Executive Director
Sharon Legenza
sharon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 203

Director of Technical Assistance
David Young
david@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 202

Capacity Building Specialist
Bibian Cristino
bibian@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 108

Capacity Building Specialist
Wanda Collins
wanda@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 112

Capacity Building Specialist
Jennifer Pallas
jennifer@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 201

Capacity Building Associate
Brandon Grigsby
brandon@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 111

Bookkeeper & Grants Compliance Assistant
Kimberly McKenny
kimberly@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 204

Policy Director
Bob Palmer
bob@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 206

Outreach Manager
Gianna Baker
gianna@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 110

Outreach Associate
Willie Heineke
willie@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 107

AmeriCorps VISTA Leaders
vista@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 (Avery is extension 107, Tiara is extension 103)

Communications Manager
Kristin Ginger
kristin@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 200

Marketing & Communications Consultant
Timm Krueger
timm@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 205

Communications and Resources VISTA
Marissa Diekhoff
marissa@housingactionil.org
312-939-6074 x. 109

Co-Chairs
Wally King, Bethany Village Family Crisis Resource Center, Anna
Mary Lu Seidel, National Trust for Historic Preservation, Chicago

Secretary
Niccole Clements, PNC, Springfield

Treasurer
Kurt Kuyawa, Citizens Bank NA, Chicago

Members
Cheryll Boswell
Bob Campbell, Zion Development Corporation, Rockford
Sheila Dodd, Habitat for Humanity of Champaign County, Champaign
Kelli Harsch, Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen, P.C., Chicago
Joyce Hothan, Equity Sharing Partners NFP, Westmont
Jackie Newman, Springfield Housing Authority, Springfield
David Noble, Midland States Bank, Effingham
Aurie Pennick, Chicago
Paul Selden, Neumann Family Services, Chicago
Darsonya Switzer, Dove Inc., Decatur
Mary Ellen Tamasy, Lake County Residential Development Corporation, Gurnee
Margaret Wooten, Chicago Urban League Development Corporation, Chicago